WEC 53: Quick Results (Live)

WEC 53: Quick Results (Live) photo WEC 53: Quick Results (Live) photo

WEC 53: Quick Results (Live) photo

Stay tuned to fightofthenight.com tonight for all the results live as they happen from WEC 53: Henderson Vs Pettis, the promotions last ever event before folding into the UFC.

The preliminary action is expected to get underway at aprox 6pm Eastern Time (11pm UK) with the main card airing live on Versus at 9pm ET (2am UK).

(Press F5 as required to refresh the page for the latest results)

Main card:

Anthony Pettis defeats Ben Henderson by unanimous decision (48-47 x2, 49-46)

Dominick Cruz defeats Scott Jorgensen by unanimous decision (50-45 x3)

Donald Cerrone defeats Chris Horodecki by submission (triangle choke) at 2.43mins of Rd2

Kamal Shalorus defeats Bart Palaszewski by split decision (30-27, 28-29, 29-28)

Prelims:

Danny Downes defeats Zhang Tie Quan by unanimous decision (29-28 x2, 30-27)

Shane Roller defeats Jamie Varner by submission (rear-naked choke) at 3.55mins of Rd1

Brad Pickett defeats Ivan Menjivar by unanimous decision (29-28 x3)

Eddie Wineland defeats Ken Stone by KO (slam) at 2.11mins of Rd1

Danny Castillo defeats Will Kerr by TKO at 1.25mins of Rd1

Yuri Alcantara defeats Ricardo Lamas by KO at 3.26mins of Rd1

Renan Barão defeats Chris Cariaso by submission (rear naked choke) at 3.47mins of Rd1

WEC 53: Quick Results (Live) photo WEC 53: Quick Results (Live) photo
Ross launched the fightofthenight.com site in 2009 as a way to channel his passion for the sport of mixed martial arts. He's since penned countless news stories and live fight reports along with dozens of feature articles as the lead writer for the site, reaching millions of fans in the process.